Ocampos Jewelry Review

I just got back from a shopping spree with a nice new ring from Ocampo’s Fine Jewelry.

Check it out!

ocampo's fine jewelry review

This is a 14k white gold ring weighing 2.7 grams with a 1.18 carat emerald-cut sapphire surrounded by tiny diamonds. When I say tiny I mean so tiny that I can barely see them with the naked eye. These are called brilliantitos locally. Derived from the word “brillante” which is the spanish word for diamond, brilliantitos means small diamonds.

Total cost for the original ring: 59,720 PHP (roughly 1,327 USD)

The display size for rings is only 5 so if your finger is bigger than a small child’s, you will most likely have to pay for resizing. Resizing cost me 6,850 PHP.

Total cost for ring and resizing: 66,570 PHP (1,479 USD)

The fact is, I had been looking for an emerald-cut sapphire for quite some time. Emerald-cut means that rectangle center gem you can see from the picture of the ring. Most of the time the local jewelry that I see have round or oval gems. Also, there are tons more diamonds than colored stones.

I was quite pleased to see this sapphire ring, it’s just my type. I bought it from Ocampo’s Fine Jewelry at Ayala Fairview Terraces. Previously, I had bought a pair of yellow gold earrings for my mother there. The salespeople are friendly and only “soft sell” which is great. I hate when salespeople are too pushy.

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/ocamposjewellery/ – I sometimes visit their Facebook page to see if there are any ongoing sales.

Zalora – https://www.zalora.com.ph/women/accessories/jewelry/ocampos-fine-jewellery/ – (update: sold out or no longer available) You can see some examples of their jewelry here and the prices. However, I personally prefer to buy jewelry from the physical store rather than online.

What you are reading right now is my personal blog. I have not been paid to review this product and I am not in any way connected with Ocampo’s Fine Jewelry.

Leave a Reply

