Tonymoly Pocket Bunny Perfume Bar Review

Tonymoly is a Korean brand of beauty products. Here is a review of my first purchase from them.

Tonymoly Pocket Bunny Perfume Bar Review

Tonymoly Pocket Bunny review

This is the original packaging of the Tonymoly Pocket Bunny Perfume Bar.

This is a product that I really didn’t know much about. Before I bought this online from Amazon I had never even seen this solid perfume stick before, much less tried out the scent. However, the product is sooo super cute that I couldn’t resist.

I try to keep impulse buys to a minimum so instead of buying the whole set, I just bought Tonymoly Pocket Bunny Perfume Bar #2 (Momo Fruity). I figured that I can’t go wrong with light, fruity scents so this is probably a safe option, right?

When the package arrived I was very pleased with the design and packaging. It looked adorable! Obviously, this is the type of product that appeals to women who like this type of thing but people who are into the more “edgy” look will probably hate it.

It’s perfect for me.

Pocket Bunny #2 Momo Fruity aka Juicy Bunny

By the way, I should mention that there are three scents available: #01 Bebe Bunny (baby powder scent) #02 Juicy Bunny (citrus), and #03 Bloom Bunny (floral).

Tonymoly Hello Bunny

This is what the bunny looks like.

Mine is #2 and for some reason it seems to be called both Momo Fruity or Juicy Bunny. Either way it is #2 and the fruity/citrus scent.

Doing some research on the internet revealed that the original name of the product is Korean (duh!) which means I can’t read it to check for sure which name is more correct but judging from the photos of the products, they are the same thing just with different names.

I got it out of the plastic outer covering very easily and the perfume was in a twist up lip balm or lipstick container. Very nice, I liked it.

…but if you look at it more closely isn’t the bunny not smiling??? Whoa, is my cute little bunny unhappy or something? It seems to have a sort of “meh” expression. I would have preferred a grinning funny bunny. 😀

Tonymoly Pocket Bunny Perfume Bar Scent

Tonymoly Pocket Bunny scentThe real test, of course, is the scent. I rubbed a bit of the scent stick on my wrist and it was very nice.

It felt a waxy, like a solid lip balm rather than a soft and creamy lipstick.

The scent was definitely citrusy and light. Maybe too light for me, so I used a little bit more of it on my cleavage and collarbones.

When I first applied I could smell the scent on my skin for an hour or so but after that it disappeared. That was a bit too light!

The next day I tried it again and added a LOT more on the wrists, back of the knees, inner elbow, collarbone, cleavage, behind the ears, and so forth. I basically went to town with the Pocket Bunny. This was a HUGE mistake. Never apply too much scent, it never ends well. It was gross! I had to shower to take most of the heavy scent off.

These days I still use my Tonymoly Pocket Bunny but with more restraint. A little bit on the wrists and collarbones is what I use and it smells great. The scent still does disappear after and hour or two but when that happens I can add a dash of scent again.

Tonymoly Pocket Bunny Perfume Bar Review – Conclusion

I bought mine at around $7 only which is great value for money. The scent is very light and citrusy. I think it’s more for young girls and those who like cute packaging. Overall, I would give it 4 out of 5 stars if I had to rate it.

Daily Post:

Leap – Happy Leap Year Day! It only happens once every four years so today so something special. Things you can do today that cost no money:

  • that friend you haven’t been in touch with for years? why not give him or her a call?
  • read that book that is on your shelf that you have been planning to read since last year
  • take a long walk and enjoy the sunset
Leave a Reply

